I hope this helps in making use of this Archive a little easier! If you have any questions, you are than welcome to email me –anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
M Madhan
- Library Director
- madhan@jgu.edu.in
- 130 1845
Anupama Verma
- Assistant Manager
- anupamaverma@jgu.edu.in
- 130
Are you interested to know about the history of during sthe COVIND-19 pandemic? We suggest you go through this TheMedia Arcive. You may find it more interesting.
The Media Archive is envisioned as a project of the future that delves into the past. It serves as witness to the humanitarian crisis that took place during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is not a real-time news platform, but an Archive of evidence of events, which plays a key role in presenting an unbiased, fact-based view of history. Our aim is to ensure that countless human rights violations are not lost or forgotten.
The Archive collates and categorises Covid-19 news coverage, podcasts, and video content from over 180 sources from Bangladesh, India, and Nepal for the period of January 2020 to December 2022.
Archive Speaks
Select insights from The Media Archive data: An analysis of micro and macro trends in news coverage, and the COVID-19 discourse by The Media Archive Team and including researchers, journalists, and subject experts.
Archive Speaks
Select insights from The Media Archive data: An analysis of micro and macro trends in news coverage, and the COVID-19 discourse by The Media Archive Team and including researchers, journalists, and subject experts.
Researchers and academics who wish to consult our records can contact us vai email themediaarchive@humanrightsinitiative.org.